To give thanks … part 3

What’s the second best thing about Thanksgiving? LEFTOVERS!

I took a cue from Ree Drummond aka The Pioneer Woman. I was watching her show and she stacked up the most amazing day after Thanksgiving panini. We don’t have a panini press so a hoagie roll had to make do.

I decided to not serve canned cranberries at our fabulous Thanksgiving feast but let’s face it, they are my favorite part of the holiday! With all of the amazing dishes that were made one would think, how do you still love that giggly canned formed crap? How does one not love it?! I used to mix up/confuse cranberries and beets on the reg when I was a kid, I love both though. So no biggie, I saved it for leftover sandwiches; I had to get my fix of this amazing canned product. Bust out all of the containers and top your sandwich as you please. Squish it all down, microwave for a minute and voila! Lunch is ready!!

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

