I don’t care; I love it!

Sometimes your body needs to indulge on some bad decisions … like pizza balls & blue cheese fries.

It’s a known fact that I take the weekend off around here.  I work my butt off during the week and prepare 5 decent meals … I use the weekend to relax and clear out whatever leftovers may be in the fridge.   Weekend meals usually get thrown together without rhyme or reason, but food is food and stomach’s don’t judge.

This weekend was no exception.

IMG_3712 IMG_3753

This gem of a “recipe” came from Carl’s Jr – we stopped there on Friday after having a FOUR HOUR meeting with our loan officer.  A warning would have been nice from that guy, “hey, this meeting will be more than 2 hours” … We figured, pop in, go over our stuff, be out in an hour-ish, and we’ll  go to lunch. After sitting in a small and frigid office for FOUR HOURS we decided to start off the weekend right with fast food.  Just to note, it’s not like we do this everyday. I had 45 minutes to get to a lesson (we were 30 minutes away), desperate times call for desperate measures.

Okay okay – I ordered this from Carl’s Jr:

download

 

and then I realized I could make this at home. OMGosh.  Bad decision #1 figured out for the weekend (yes, I ate this 2 times in 3 days … leave me alone). You need three *maybe 4* items: blue cheese crumbles (I suggest mixing it with salad dressing as well, to turn out like the Carl’s Jr version), buffalo hot sauce, and waffle fries.  Layer like nachos and you’re done!

Bad decision #2 is next in line … as per a request from Josh.

IMG_3754 IMG_3751

 

 

PIZZA BALLS! I made this a few years ago; Josh saw the recipe on his FB news feed via a share. So of course he tags me in the post and that is my cue to make it at some point.  He forgot about all of that so it was time to make them again.

IMG_3750IMG_3710

Josh even helped!  I can’t stand opening biscuit packages so he got that duty. He then insisted on becoming a professional “dough tosser”. You are more than welcome to try this in your kitchen however it won’t work. Flatten the biscuits on a cutting board 🙂

Before baking, spread on the egg and sprinkle on the 3 seasonings (I don’t make a butter mixture… it turns out fine my way).

IMG_3752

20 minutes would have been fine in the oven; some of the cheese oozed out at 25 and the lower rack burned (on the bottoms only).

—-

This little diva is going to make it difficult to keep typing!

IMG_3771

One thought on “I don’t care; I love it!

  1. Pingback: lesson learned | tails from the kitchen

Leave a Reply

